COURT - I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

APPEAL NO. 137 OF 2017

Dated: 6th July, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Fortum FinnSurya Energy Private Limited

...Appellant(s)

Vs.

Madhya Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.

...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Abhishek Malhotra Mr. Aditya K.Singh Mr. Deepak Biswas Ms. Ruth Elwin

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. S. Ventakesh

Mr. Varun Singh

Mr. Pratyush Singh for R-1

Mr. Nitin Gaur

Ms. Anuradha Mishra

Mr. K.K.Agarwal for R-2 & R-3

<u>ORDER</u>

Admit. Issue notice to the respondents returnable on 31.08.2017. Mr. S. Venkatesh takes notice on behalf of Respondent No. 1 and Mr. Nitin Gaur takes notice on behalf of Respondent Nos. 2 & 3 and they seek four weeks time to file reply. Dasti, in addition, is permitted.

List the matter on <u>31.08.2017</u>. In the meantime, learned counsel for the respondents may file reply on or before 04.08.2017 after serving copy on the other side. Thereafter, rejoinder may be filed on or before 21.08.2017 after serving copy on the other side.

(I. J. Kapoor) Technical Member (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson